HOPE FOR THE FUTURE

ORGANIZATION FOR PEOPLE AFFECTED
BY HUMAN TRAFFICKING AND PROSTITUTION

HOPE FOR THE FUTURE offers people in prostitution as well as those in Human Trafficking active possibilities for a new beginning.

 

At the moment, we turn primarily to people in Austria, who work or have worked in prostitution and who aspire for a change in their living situation.

 

In a broader sense, we also support the affected in human trafficking, who are in a life situation of dependence due to their job and life situation, i.e. those who find themselves in some form of exploitation or forced work, but would like to change their situation.



MAIN AREAS

OF OUR SUPPORT ARE:

 

 

> Preparation for the job market
> Support with the job search
> Procuration of continued education possibilities


HOPE FOR THE FUTURE is a charitable non-governmental organization, whose work is not aimed at a financial profit.


THE FOUNDER

ANDREA STAUDENHERZ

WHAT INSPIRES ME?
The issues of Human Trafficking and Forced Prostitution have weighed on my heart for many years. Especially ever since I watched the documentary movie Nefarious regarding those issues, the urge to do something became increasingly greater. The question was only: How can I most effectively help and what makes real sense and what would help the concerned people long-term?
For many years I have been in contact with the leader of Herzwerk, an association that specializes in Streetwork in the red light environment. During those years, we exchanged ideas and now for some time, I contribute on a voluntary basis to the Herzwerk to be in touch with the women out there.
There are two important questions, which they ask for the concerned individuals, when they wish to get out of human trafficking or prostitution:
1. Where will I live?
2. From what will I live?
After numerous conversations, it has become evident to me that there is a specific field, in which there is actually very little done for this group of persons in Austria, and it is precisely in this specific field that I want to be set up in: in the field of integration in the job market.
Even when one offers the concerned individuals to possibility to get out, they are mostly very traumatized through the experiences, they have little knowledge of the local language, and they must first become integrated slowly and step-by-step into the normal everyday life. In this task of integration, I want to provide HOPE FOR THE FUTURE as a vehicle of support.



HOPE FOR THE FUTURE | Verein zur Förderung von Personen, die von Menschenhandel bzw. Prostitution betroffen sind

EMAIL: office@hopeforthefuture.at | TELEFON: +43 (0)677 614 815 00 | ADRESSE: 1090 Wien, Badgasse 1-7/5/4

HOPE FOR THE FUTURE

VEREIN ZUR FÖRDERUNG VON PERSONEN, DIE VON MENSCHENHANDEL BZW. PROSTITUTION BETROFFEN SIND

Der Verein HOPE FOR THE FUTURE bietet Menschen in Prostitution bzw. von Menschenhandel betroffenen Personen aktiv Möglichkeiten für einen Neuanfang.

 

Wir wenden uns derzeit vorrangig an Menschen in Österreich, die in der Prostitution arbeiten oder gearbeitet haben und eine Veränderung ihrer Lebenssituation anstreben.

 

Im weiteren Sinne unterstützen wir auch Betroffene von Menschenhandel in Österreich, die in einer Abhängigkeit betreffend ihrer Job- und generellen Lebenssituation stehen, also von irgendeiner Form der Ausbeutung bzw. Zwangsarbeit betroffen sind und dies verändern möchten.



HAUPTSCHWERPUNKTE

UNSERER BETREUUNG SIND

 

  • Vorbereitung auf den Arbeitsmarkt
  • Unterstützung bei der Arbeitssuche
  • Vermittlung von Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten

Der Verein HOPE FOR THE FUTURE versteht sich als gemeinnützige Nichtregierungsorganisation, deren Arbeit nicht auf finanziellen Gewinn ausgerichtet ist.


DIE GRÜNDERIN

ANDREA STAUDENHERZ

WAS BEWEGT MICH

Das Thema Menschenhandel und Zwangsprostitution liegt mir schon seit vielen Jahren am Herzen. Vor allem seit ich den Dokumentarfilm Nefarious zu diesem Thema gesehen habe, wurde der Drang etwas zu tun immer größer. Die Frage war nur: Wie kann ich am effektivsten helfen und was macht wirklich Sinn und hilft den Betroffenen langfristig?
Seit vielen Jahren bin ich mit der Leiterin des Vereins Herzwerk, die auf Streetwork im Rotlichtmilieu spezialisiert sind, in Kontakt und wir haben uns immer ausgetauscht. Seit einiger Zeit bin ich übrigens auch ehrenamtlich bei Einsätzen von Herzwerk mit dabei, um vorort mit den Frauen in Kontakt zu sein.
Es gibt zwei wichtige Fragen, die sich für Betroffene stellen, wenn sie aussteigen möchten:
1. Wo werde ich wohnen?
2. Wovon lebe ich?
Nach zahlreichen Gesprächen wurde mir klar, dass es speziell einen Bereich gibt, in dem in Österreich für diese Personengruppe eigentlich noch kaum etwas getan wird, und genau dort möchte ich ansetzen: im Bereich der Integration in den Arbeitsmarkt.
Selbst wenn sich für Betroffene die Möglichkeit ergibt auszusteigen, sind sie meist stark traumatisiert durch die Erlebnisse, sie haben kaum Kenntnisse der Landessprache und müssen erst wieder langsam und schrittweise in den Alltag integriert werden. Dort möchte ich mit HOPE FOR THE FUTURE Hilfestellung leisten.



HOPE FOR THE FUTURE | Verein zur Förderung von Personen, die von Menschenhandel bzw. Prostitution betroffen sind

EMAIL: office@hopeforthefuture.at | TELEFON: +43 (0)677 614 815 00 | ADRESSE: 1090 Wien, Badgasse 1-7/5/4